Formula Ford National FF1600 Championship, Formula Ford Festival and Walter Hayes Trophy


Oldfield Motorsport compete primarily in the BRSCC National FF1600 Championship, which in 2018 will take in the Silverstone National, Knockhill, Brands Hatch Indy, Kirkistown, Castle Combe, Oulton Park, Croft and Donington Park.

As well as National level series, there are also Regional series, such as the BRSCC Northern, BRSCC Triple Crown, Castle Combe FF1600, Scottish FF1600 and Champion of Brands.

All these Regional series allow competitors to race at their local circuit without the expense of travelling Nationwide.

At the end of each season, there are a series of one off blue ribbon events, such two are titled the Formula Ford Festival and the Walter Hayes Trophy.

These are a non championship, knockout format competition where the very best from around the world compete to be the overall winner. admin/upload.php?item=4175


The FF Festival takes place at Brands Hatch on the Indy circuit in October, and is the most prestigious FF race of the year, having first been held back in 1972 at Snetterton, and has been won by some big, such as Jan Magnussen, Eddie Irvine, Mark Webber, Anthony Davidson, Jenson Button and Johnny Herbert.


The Walter Hayes Trophy takes place 1 week after the FF Festival at the Silverstone National circuit, and usually attracts 125+ competitors, consisting of 6 heats, 2 repecharge races, 2 semi final and the classic Grand Final.




Year on year these two events tempt new competitors in and lure previous competitors back, and creates the greatest spectacle in FF1600 racing.